Where did August go?

A fun platter I made at one of those paint-your-own-pottery places.
A fun platter I made at one of those paint-your-own-pottery places.

So, I’ve blinked and it’s practically September.  I guess having a newborn in the house can do that!  Sunday was our anniversary…twelve years…wow!

Fancy dinner out?

Weekend away?

Extravagant gifts?

Ummmm….no.  Because I consider it a feat just to wash my hair every day and keep the milk-leak-spots off the front of my shirt.  And don’t get me started on the hospital bills.  But I did spend most of the weekend at home (alone with the new guy) getting a ton of stuff done.  I don’t know about you, but in my book it’s hard to beat the gift of productivity.  I’m so addicted to checking things off a list.

So there was no big celebration or dress-up event…but I don’t think you need to do that every year.  (And we are planning a weekend away in October to see the greatest band ever in Austin…and that’s kind of an anniversary event.)  But I did have these waiting for him when he came home on Sunday night…you know, just to say “Hey, I’m happy to be married to you.”

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

And then, of course, I get to have some, too!

Leave a Reply

