Valentine’s Day Cakes

Just a few cute little cakes made by some adorable kiddos to celebrate National Candy Overdose Day…

All decorating done by my almost-four-year-old...except the writing, of course.

These cute little cakes were baked by my friend Heather (whom I’ve known since Kindergarten!)  It was a fun afternoon activity for the kids and “Dad” was delighted to have a specialized dessert.

An action shot!

I kind of dread these sugar-coma holidays because I struggle between trying to protect him from the awful sugar-roller-coaster-meltdown effect and also wanting to let him enjoy a little celebration. I hope I manage to achieve some sort of compromise of moderation…but I’m not always so sure. Anybody out there relate to this?

So, good luck and GO SUGAR!  Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone.

Leave a Reply

